Update this page | Random page |
March madness scores
News

March Madness Scores, Ohio State Vs. Loyola Score Update: Buckeyes Lead ...
Deshaun Thomas currently leads the Buckeyes in scoring with 14 points and 6 rebounds while Jared Sullinger added another 12 points and 6 rebounds. The Buckeyes have out rebounded Loyola so far in the first half 25-16. For the Greyhounds, Erik Etherly ...

March Madness Scores: Gonzaga rolling over West Virginia at the half
They may be a bit less physical down low, but the Gonzaga Bulldogs are scoring at will along the perimeter. At halftime, the Zags lead the West Virginia Mountaineers 40-22 in their second round NCAA Tournament game. Freshman sensation Kevin Pangos ...

March Madness Scores: Syracuse Trails UNC Asheville, 30-34, At Halftime
16 Bulldogs lead the Orange by a score of 34-30. Working in the Bulldogs' favor is their 50 percent field goal rate. The Orange are shooting less than 39 percent from the field. UNC-Asheville has also hit five of their 14 three-point attempts.

March Madness Scores: Marquette Leads BYU At Halftime, 49-34
At halftime, Marquette is on top by a score of 49-34 The Cougars fell behind by a big deficit early on. They regrouped toward the end of the first half, but are still looking overmatched by Marquette. They show no signs of giving up, however, ...

submit to reddit

Real-time

19nine_threads Here's a look at the schedule of March Madness games today/tonight. Enjoy, and Go Spartans! http://t.co/91NYbImW

davep21 NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets: After our first 16 games of the NCAA tourn... http://t.co/yDmvjo2b

collegebball_ne NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets http://t.co/PMIazXba

juanmuriango NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets http://t.co/4eRpQ2nA [Like it? http://t.co/wIpiP5Tl ]

luvncaab NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets: After our first 16 games of the NCAA tourn... http://t.co/hK8sph9a

br_CBB http://t.co/lHR9Qd7s - NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets: http://t.co/gqIDRdpL

Linsanitybasket NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets: After our first 16 games of the NCAA tourn... http://t.co/U6P3Otcc

CollegeBballNow NCAA Scores 2012: 5 Outcomes That Obliterated March Madness Brackets http://t.co/cZKSzsSl #College_Basketball #NCAA_Tournament

PHSCE 12 VCU upsets 5 Wichita State in March Madness tournament http://t.co/g8lyCK6S

kyleoxhurst I love twitter this time of year. It's consisted of basketball scores, don't even have to check my march madness app

TwistSumden23 love the ncaa march madness app... keepin me on track with all the scores and shit...

SportingsEvent NCAA Scores 2012: Chaotic Results Prove March Madness Rules Sports World: While today's action may have been a l... http://t.co/6cf6355I

SportingsEvent NCAA Scores 2012: Chaotic Results Prove March Madness Rules Sports World: While today's action may have been a l... http://t.co/6vGmvyou

CSNAuthentic March madness Central -- Click through for all the scores from Day 1 of the NCAA Tournament http://t.co/qzNl8sk9

puttergirl7 "@ClevelandGolf: Are you watching March Madness or the PGA Tour this weekend?" Tour for sure! Will check scores for BB, but no U of O. :-(

Discussions

Who won March Madness last year (2006)? by Charlie L Q: What two teams played in the finals, and who won? What was the final score?

A: Florida blew out UCLA in the finals

Who's ready for the MARCH MADNESS ? by linyou95 Q: Im hopin I come off good onthe first round with a perfect score how about you brackeet peeps (star me) thank you

A: I'm ready to watvh UNC win it all!

NCAA March madness POOL QUESTION? by Q: I want to add everyone's bracket in my pool into a website / program that will automatically score them. People are a little weary about doing anything themselves online so I need something I can just do for them and print results. Any ideas? Free is obviously better too. Thanks

A: Hi Brice: There are several sites that provide free hosting for bracket pools. Most are designed for each participant to enter their own bracket, but they might help you out too! Have you checked out ESPN, Yahoo! CBS, etc? Some things to consider: - how many entries you will have - what sort of scoring system you'd like to use (eg different weight for correct picks in later rounds) When my company decided to host a public bracket pool this year, we checked out several bracket managers. Ultimately we went with ESPN: http://games.espn.go.com/tcmen/en/group?groupID=4105 It's free to set up your own bracket group there, free to enter and super easy to set up! Hope this helps! In Madness, Naomi

Who will win March Madness' Championship game tonight?!? by beachygirl319 Q: It's halftime and the score is: Memphis: 28 Kansas: 33 WHO'S GONNA WIN IT?!?! *10 points for the first person to guess it before the game is over!! ^easy 10 points yeeeeaaa college basketball 08 =]

A: i say now kansas because rose isnt looking too good kansas:71 memphis:65

How do you score an NCAA basketball bracket? by Cam. Q: im trying to start a march madness pool and score it with my friends.. is it like.. 1 point for first round wins.. 2 for 2nd round.. etc... Or what? how does espn and all them do it? I know all that... but if im gonna be in charge... i need to know how many points to award. People win with having the most points... for example: if one kid has 15 picks correct in the first round, how many points should i award him?

A: well yu can make one yourself or yu can find one online and print it off

Which 4 teams will be the #1 seed in the March Madness tournament and why? by baller12 Q: My picks: Marquette- they have been playing very good basketball and has been undefeated in the Big East. In my opinion that's enough to make me pick them. Connecticut- they have been improving as the season goes by. They don't have anybody that scores over 20 points, but they do have 6 players that average around 10 points which makes everyone a threat on the floor. Duke- A very good fundamental team. They come ready to every game and no one on this team is an individual. You can be guaranteed that they will have the upper hand as they are always prepared for what they face. Oklahoma- The fact that I would pick UNC, but Duke will beat them to send them to a #2 seed. Oklahoma is a very good team. Blake Griffin is a great player, but he has a starting lineup that is very talented as well. This team is solid and they will receive the #1 seed.

A: Marquette looks good so far, but they have not played their hardest stretch, it is about to get very difficult for them. They will have to face UConn, Pitt, and Louisville back-to-back-to-back. UConn also must play marquette, pitt, and louisville. Duke is overrated and the UNC game should prove this. Oklahoma can only beat themselves, they don't have a very difficult schedule left and should be a lock. I think it will be UNC UConn Oklahoma Wake Forest with the two seeds being Louisville Pitt Duke Marquette as of now, this list could be flipped

Why do Hollister and Abercrombie post the same stuff? by Katie(: Q: Ok so I'm a fan of Hollister and Abercrombie on Facebook and everytime they post something its basically the same thing, and its always on the same days too. Heres an example. Hollister-Pumped for Thursday, can't wait for the next round of March Madness!!! Love all the upsets, what's your favorite game so far...? Abercrombie-March Madness has us checking scores nonstop! How are everyone's brackets looking...? And they've done it alot before. It makes me think its owned by the same people! Ohhh okay!

A: they are the same. Abercrombie own Hollister. I hate them both.

Possible scores for final four and championship games? by adfasdf a Q: If Florida plays UCLA and George Town Plays Texas A&M, what would you think the scores would be, assuming florida and g-town win. Sorry I am kinda new to march madness, bc i dont know if they would be high scoring or low scoring or w/e due to defensive play. Also, what would the championship game score be do you think? I need this for my bracket due tomorrow so help asap would be appreciated. thanks

A: dont assume g-town will win. The Rebels are going wiiiild wooooooooooooo!

need help with running march madness pool? by Q: 1) with the bigger field, do i need to have folks turn in brackets before tuesday? that seems way too fast. I am running brackets on cbs sports.com. do you know if they will require brackets to be done by tuesday? 2) i want to give a donation to japan earthquake relief for the winner. i'd like to tie it to points. any math folks know what the total points might be? i know, it depends on my scoring system...hmmm...

A: 1. Depends on how hardcore the people in your group are. If they're serious fans then tell them to print their own brackets and give them to you tomorrow or Tuesday morning. If not, what I've seen some people do is ignore the first four and allow people to take both teams going forward. Ex. Clemson/Alabama meet for a 12 seed, to be played against Syracuse. You could either take Syracuse to win the Second Round game, or you could take Clemson/Alabama to beat Syracuse and so on. I'm preferential to making people choose every game and getting brackets done early, but that's not necessarily realistic. 2. Too complicated. If you want to make a donation, then donate.

march madness 2010 who do you guys have as final four? by BEAST8 Q: I have Kansas, cuse, Kentucky, Duke Final match up Kansas vs. Duke <---what do you think the score is likely be>?? Georgtown vs. OH <---whos winning GE right? Marq. vs. NM <--whos winnin i put NM Notre vs. Old Dominion <-----Notre right? KANSAS VS. DUKE score prediction!!!!!

A: I got Kansas, Pitt, Kentucky, and Duke in the Final 4 I have Kansas over Duke 75-71 in the finals Georgetown over Ohio St. Washington over Marquette and New Mexico Notre Dame over Old Dominion

March Madness Bracket link? by Belle Q: Can anybody give me a link for the bracket and scores so I can print it off to send to my Hubby in basic training for NCAA Men's Basketball 2009 Tournament? Please and thank you :) I don't know too much about this, but I know it is killing him to not know who won and lost.

A: http://www.cbssports.com/collegebasketball/mayhem/brackets/region/east

Which Men's College basketball team Won this year's NCAA March Madness National Basketball championship? by Q: ALSO WHAT WAS THE FINAL SCORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A: UCONN Huskies won against Butler. The final Score was 53-41.

March madness bracket contest? by Bob S Q: I am in charge of a bracket contest for a place where about 100 people would be entering on paper, without access to computers. I wanted to put these on the computer so that it would score them, but I cant find any place where one person can enter more than 5 brackets. do u know of a place where I could enter all 100 on one or two accounts.

A: The only thing I can think of is Microsoft Excel; make your own bracket using that. ☣ tђคคภ ∩๏๏ภ ☣

March Madness or College Bowls games? by Sok C. LakersUSCdodgers. Q: Which one you like better? i personally like the Bowls games better, it's more exciting for me. The BCS is the most exciting but the lower-tier bowls game some is very exciting but it got to provide a high scoring.

A: football always wins out over basketball----ALWAYS! but this is like comparing apples to oranges---will i watch the madness? sure their isnt much else to watch in way of sports---but would i rather be watching college football? of course any day of the week

Fantasy March Madness? by Sean C Q: Does anyone know of a website that has fantasy NCAA March Madness other than the brackets? We created a league where you pick individual players in the tournament. You pick 10 players and start 5 of them. Your score is the total points scored for your starters each round. We have too many people to do this by hand anymore.

A: Maybe you'll find something here: http://online.lovetoknow.com/wiki/Online_Fantasy_Basketball:_NCAA_Tournament

What is the best cell phone from Att, but not the iphone? by filliefan Q: I'm a teenager and gunna get my first phone. I dont want anything too expensive, but i need something i can check email on, mobile email, and be able to check sports scores like march madness. :) I would like it to have a qwerty keyboard, but it doesn't have to be.

A: For pricing and features, the Blackberry Curve is still one of the best phones out there. It is a slightly older model, so it will be more inexpensive compared to phones like the iPhone and HTC brands.

Anyone wanna join my College Hoops March Madness Bracket League? by J-Rowe Q: Standard Yahoo! Default Scoring. Trying to get as much people as Possible. Serious Replies Only. Please Include Your E-Mail.

A: sure. [email protected]

How should I score my bracket in March Madness? by White Sox Q: Each year, I am now keeping one bracket and keeping them to see if I can set personal scoring records and stuff. However, there are two ways of scoring that I am considering and I ask which one is best. I am using the standard 1-2-4-8-16-32 but I like the bonus points awarded if you pick an upset. Here are the two ways I am considering: -If an upset is picked, the bonus points are the losing seed subtracted by the winning seed and you add that to the current round scoring system. For example, if you predicted an 11 to beat a 6, you would get 6 overall points, 1 for having the pick make it to the second round and 5 bonus points, so 6 overall. -You get 1 point if a 1 seed wins that you predicted, 2 points for a 2 seed, etc. and add that to the round scoring system. Which of these ways is better and more fair? What should I use? Thanks.

A: This is your own bracket for your own personal records... use whatever you want... And the 1-2-3-8-16-32 sucks, by the way. My office pool wouldn't still be on Yahoo if they didn't let us customize the scoring. You score like that, and the first two rounds mean nothing at all...

I am comfused with the scoreing of the NCAA march madness bracket can some sone explain it to me? by James S Q: explain to me how the scoreing of the first and second round scoring is done. Also include the rest

A: Typically, it is: Round: Points: 1 1 2 2 3 4 4 8 5 16 6 32

How is a tie breaker decided on March Madness bracket for yahoo? by after H0urS Q: I know you put the score of the game, but is it the difference of points?

A: the sum of the score of the game example: championship game is 76-75= 151 you put: 67-63= 130 somebody else put 89-85=184 youd win cuz you are only 21 points away and he was 33 points away

what is the ncaa basketball average combined score of final game in march madness? by Q: need this for a tiebreker on my bracket

A: That means that any number between 128 and 145 is a good answer to the box. After that it's mostly luck. Good luck! (Oops, someone pointed out that the three-point line was added in the 1986-1987 season, so if we eliminate the scores from before 1986 then the average shifts to between 145 and 155 with a confidence interval of 90%)

Should employers forbid employees from playing March Madness brackets? by trer Q: Since it lowers productivity because employees are constantly checking the internet for scores instead of working.

A: One thing about life in the cubicle jungle: In an 8-hour day, about 2 hours of productive work gets done. You say "lower productivity", I say "improve morale". As long as the day's work gets done, I'd rather let employees enjoy their time in the office.

Best March Madness / NCAA bracket scoring system? by novemberrain Q: I'm always looking to figure out the most fair scoring system when it comes to my tournament bracket game. Usually I go straight points per round, and try and balance it so that each round is worth approximately the same amount of points (for example, last year I used 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 12 as my scoring system; other years I have used 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 32). Other years I have toyed with these values along with a multiplier. Given that most of the online options are either round * seed or round + seed, what are scoring systems that you have used that tend to be the most balanced and what are the points you assign to each round? This question is geared specifically at people who have run tournaments; I can get feedback from those who are mere participants by picking up the phone. I did use a system that had round * (round + seed) and that probably was the most balanced formula, but obviously Yahoo / CBS/ etc. do not offer this as an option. Thanks! These are good suggestions so far. Right now I'm thinking 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 15. I don't like the idea of overly heavy later rounds (e.g., doubling each round) because it has the effect of rendering the first round totally useless. Making it low scoring has the effect of making it a pure guessing game, but would result in practically the same outcome as in any other scoring system. 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 15, I think, is a little better than 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 15 because under 2-4-6-8-10-15, the Final Four is only four times a first round game. I like to put a little more weight to getting a correct Final Four team. Also under that system, picking the final team would be worth only 5x a first round game. I think the 1, 2, 4, 6, 10, 15 solves most of those problems (and makes picking a final team 10x the worth of a first round game). I'm curious if there are better ways that work, but each organizer kind of has their own preferences so it's good to hear about what works and what doesn't

A: I have analyzed this over and over again from a mathematical / statistical point of view for quite a few years now. For the past few years I have used per-round scoring of 2-3-5-8-13-21 by round, plus a seed score of seed# x round#. It works out really well for my pool and the point balances seem to be very fair. Let me explain why I chose this system... First, the standard round scoring of 2-3-5-8-13-21. For those of you who are mathematically inclined (or are big DaVinci Code fans), you will recognize these scores as Fibonacci numbers. This type of progression just happens to fit well with a bracket elimination type of structure, and the weighting of games in progressive rounds seems to make sense. With the more traditional 1-2-4-8-16-32 system, the championship game is worth 32X as much as any first round game, which in effect makes the first round games almost useless. With "Fibonacci" scoring, the championship game is worth 10.5X as much as each first round game, which is much more reasonable. It's not much different than your 1-2-4-6-8-12 system in that regard. Now, for the seed# x round# part, I will admit that I was initially opposed to any kind of weighted scoring based on seeds. However, my pool participants repeatedly asked for some kind of reward for picking underdogs, so I eventually caved in. After a bunch of number crunching, I decided that seed# x round# fit in very nicely with the Fibonacci number scoring. Let's look at a couple of scenarios. Consider the 2006 tourney where George Mason went to the Final Four as an 11 seed, and Florida, a #1 seed, won the national championship. Anyone who picked Florida to go all the way would have been rewarded with 73 total points. Naturally, lots of people picked them as a champion since they were a top seed. Now, for George Mason....if you had picked them to go to the Final Four, you would have been rewarded with 128 points which is 1.75X the points you would have received for picking Florida as the champ. Considering that few 11 seeds make it to the Final Four, George Mason was a risky pick, and if you had made that pick it would have paid off accordingly. Now let's say someone picked all four 14 seeds just to try to rack up points early, and let's say that 2 of them win. That player would get 32 points - 16 for each team (2 standard + 14 seed). However, that person would lose 10 of those points right off the bat from the two 3 seeds that won, so his net gain is only 22 points. If either of those 3 seeds wins a second round game, he's out another 14 points for each. So, it clearly does not pay to go heavy on the low seeds to get the early points. Bottom line is you still have to pick winners, regardless of the scoring system that is in place.

March Madness Bracket Upset Scoring? by Coors Q: Does anyone have any suggestions on how to weight upsets so that they get more points? We always have the people who pick based on seed alone and do fairly well, because it is hard to pick many correct upsets. I am looking for a fair scoring system that will help make it more fair. Also, any websites that score like this would be appreciated.

A: the seed times the round for example if duke lost to Belmont which is a 15 seed vrs a 2 seed and you picked Belmont you would gotten 15pts {15seed X 1 round] The if Belmont won the second round you could get 30pts because what are the odds of a 15seed making that far

What was the score of the final game of March Madness in 2009? by Q: it was the game that kansas won

A: March Madness 2009? Kansas didn't win the Final Game North Carolina beat Michigan State 89-72 in last years National Championship

Which do you prefer March Madness or the NBA Playoffs? by chris z Q: I would take the NBA Playoffs all the time. They are far more entertaining than college b-ball. I hate the low, low scores. I hate the 35 second shot clock even more. NBA Playoffs are much better. Most games I watch are like 65 to like 55. I think college b-ball is like the WNBA.

A: March Madness can be crazy and unpredictable which is what makes it great. But give me the NBA playoffs anyday. The playoffs to me are more entertaining and can have it's unpredictable moments also (Golden State over Dallas last year was just crazy).

March Madness Pool Scoring? by Tomas Q: I'm thinking 2/3/5/8/13/21 per round plus (seed number times round number). Can you guys suggest the scoring system you use that makes it so it's more important to pick the games correctly instead of blindly picking all #11 seeds because it racks up the most bonus points?

A: I usually pick the top rated team

Any ideas for alternative March Madness brackets? by WangDangSweetPoontang Q: So I am making some brackets for the March Madness tournament and I want to try some new things out. We are doing a traditional bracket and a bracket to see who can get the least points already. Any other ideas or modes of scoring that you guys use that would be fun? By the way, I'm already familiar with the upset scoring system and was looking for ideas beyond that one too. Thanks in advance for the ideas!

A: how about an extra point or two for just picking the right matchups? last year i had a much more accurate bracket than my friends, but he won because he had the champion picked even though one of his regionals he royally screwed up.. my pick went out in the 3rd round, but my sheet had alot more green marks than his...

What was the score for the final 2010 March madness game? by Q: the final score for the 2010 march madness game

A: 61-59 Duke won.

Do any websites offer Fantasy March Madness Leagues? by Ryan M Q: I do a league offline in which every person drafts 5 players in march madness and whoever has the most points scored between all their players wins. Is there any website that offers this type of Fantasy league?

A: Give www.fantrax.com a try. You can do custom leagues through their Commissioner league, and it's free.

What's your personal favorite scoring system for March Madness Bracket Predictions? by kolby a Q:

A: you know it like yahoos with you getting double the points the further the team goes

What will be the final score of the 2009 NCAA March Madness Championship game? by viva Q: My guess is it will be Louisville vs North Carolina with North Carolina winning it. Any predications on score?

A: My prediction is Pittsburgh over Louisville. 78-71.

March Madness Mobile Alerts? Where can i get theses. All i want is text messages of the scores sent to my ph? by the beast Q:

A: http://4info.com/browse/ncaa-tourney/;jsessionid=F3437AE77AC182EDED9E12A0E54B4DD8 you must creat a free account but once you do this it is a great service

What is the formula for determining best possible score for March Madness pool in Excel? by Q: I am running an office pool for March Madness and am entering all of the data in to Excel. I order to tally up the scores I used a simple formula that counts how many games you got correct and multiplies that by a number weighted differently for each round. For example, guessing 13 of the 16 'Sweet 16' teams would be worth 26 points (13 x 2 pts = 26). Now I need to find out how to write an equation for Best Possible Score at any time during the tournament AKA the score that you would get if all of your remaining picks are correct. Does anyone know how I would do this in Excel? If it helps, my weights are 1,2,4,8,16,32

What are some march madness games to play with friends for money, besides doing the office pool idea.? by Q: I'm just wondering if anybody does anything that is exciting for march madness. I do what the majority does by filling out a bracket, but are there any other cool ideas. I was thinking about a game with 8 friends where you all get 8 teams and you pick by round (highest dice roll gets first pick). The team with highest, lowest scores receive their person a prize. And the person who has the champions get a prize. Any other ideas would be cool thanks

A: You can bet on things like whether a Ref will fall down during one of the games. Bet that a certain player will hurt his leg/knee/elbow etc in a game. Bet a certain player will make 100% or 0% of his free throws in the 4th quarter.

March Madness**NCAA Final FOUR: what will the scores be for UNC v. Villa, and Mich St. v. UConn? by whrldpz Q: Which teams go to the final dance and what will be the scores? Did your team make it into to the brackets this year? GOOD LUCK to everyone!

A: I just wanted UNC or FSU to make it and the tar heels are there so they my team to win it all. The big dance UNC vs. UConn and heels win by 15!!!

How can I score my on paper March Madness bracket online? by billybob Q: I made a bracket on paper, but I want to put it online and have it scored the way ESPN does it, like automatically doing percentages and stuff and automatically showing me whats right and wrong. Can I still put it into ESPN?

A: Nope... Too late

Where can I get truly free, no strings attached, NCAA March Madness final score updates via text message? by John Q:

A: NBA.com...

What is the best scoring method for fantasy march madness brackets? by ac22jdub Q: Currently, yahoo has its default settings at 1 pt for 1st round games, 2 pts for 2nd round games, 4 points for the sweet 16, 8 points for the elite 8, 16 points for the final 4 and 32 points for the championship game. other methods include the progressive scoring system in which rounds 1-6 (Championship game) are awarded the following: 1,2,3,4,5, and 6. do you guys have other suggestions? and why?

A: I was just talking about this with a buddy of mine. It depends what you think is more important. Picking the overall champion? Or, picking the most games correctly? If you think it's more important to pick the overall champion, then 1-2-4-8-16-32 is right. If you think it's more important to pick the most total number of games, then 1-2-3-4-5-6 is better. Personally, I don't think it's that hard to pick the winner. With the exception of Syracuse a few years ago, year in year out, there's really only 3, MAYBE 4 teams with a real chance to win it all. I'm not talking about getting to the final four, or even the final game, there's been all kinds of great Cinderella stories. But seriously, how hard is it over the years to pick a Duke, North Carolina, UCLA, Kentucky, UMASS, UCONN, etc to win when they are the best team that year? Each year, you've got about a 1 in 3 or 1 in 4 chance realistically to pick the winner. But, what are the odds of picking ALL 16 sweet 16 teams right? I think it's much more difficult to pick all the first round 8/9 seed and 7/10 seed match ups correctly. Then in the second round, picking the 4/5 and 3/6 games are tough too (assuming no upsets, which almost always happen). The 1-2-3-4-5-6 systems puts more weight on picking the early rounds right. If you somehow were to pick all 32 first round games right, you get 32 points. Any idiot later on can pick 2 of the final four teams right, which is also worth 32 points??? That shouldn't be. One possible suggestion, since I do see the reasoning behind placing importance on picking the overall winner, would be something like a 1-2-3-4-5, like normal, but with a bonus or extra value on the final game, say 10 points vs. the old way of 6 points. That would keep the first couple rounds weighted, but also give a little bonus for picking the overall champ. I love March Madness!

March Madness championship score predictions? by Q: Hey my final four are Kentucky, Vanderbilt, Missouri and unc. I have kentucky beating unc in the championship, what do you think the final score will be if kentucky and unc play?

Where can I get truly free, no strings attached, NCAA March Madness final score updates? by John Q:

A: You are already on yahoo. Go to yahoo sports and click to your heart's desire.

What's the best scoring system for March Madness brackets? by Q: How many points should be awarded per correct pick for each round? And should there be points awarded for play-in games?

A: Round 1- 1 point per win Round 2- 2 points per win Round 3- 4 points per win Round 4- 8 points per win Round 5- 16 points per win Round 6- 32 points per win That is 32 points possible per round, not including the play-in games.

What is a good way to score my leagues March Madness Brackets? by Q: i am scoring my leagues brackets this year. what is the best way or your way on how you've seen them scored or you've done yourself.?

A: 1st round - 1 pt 2nd round - 2 pt Sweet 16 - 4 pt Elite 8 - 8 pt Final 4 - 15 pt Champion 25 pt Hope that helps! (Know anywhere that does a salary cap based pool???)

How does ESPN do its brackets scoring for March Madness? by bleedgreen20 Q: For the ESPN Tournament challenge, is predicting the correct national champion worth 320 points, and predicting each team in the championship game worth 160 points each?

A: I don't know how it goes but you need to be picking Kentucky Wildcats as the national champions.

What is the best way to score March Madness brackets? by Q: Last year I had a bracket pool with a system going- 1,2,3,4,5,6. Last year early on in the bracket someone predicted Kansas losing to Northern Iowa, this guy predicted many other upsets along the way. The guy who won though predicted all 1's and 2 seeds in the final four. He ended up winning it by picking the obvious. This year I'm looking for a way to prevent this.

A: I've been researching the same thing. This is the best answer I found-- from a blog 5 years old. I personally won't be doing the weighted seed thing, because I have way too many brackets to invest that much time, but the Fibonacci numbers seem fair and reasonable. Hope this helps! "I have analyzed this over and over again from a mathematical / statistical point of view for quite a few years now. For the past few years I have used per-round scoring of 2-3-5-8-13-21 by round, plus a seed score of seed# x round#. It works out really well for my pool and the point balances seem to be very fair. Let me explain why I chose this system... First, the standard round scoring of 2-3-5-8-13-21. For those of you who are mathematically inclined (or are big DaVinci Code fans), you will recognize these scores as Fibonacci numbers. This type of progression just happens to fit well with a bracket elimination type of structure, and the weighting of games in progressive rounds seems to make sense. With the more traditional 1-2-4-8-16-32 system, the championship game is worth 32X as much as any first round game, which in effect makes the first round games almost useless. With "Fibonacci" scoring, the championship game is worth 10.5X as much as each first round game, which is much more reasonable. It's not much different than your 1-2-4-6-8-12 system in that regard. Now, for the seed# x round# part, I will admit that I was initially opposed to any kind of weighted scoring based on seeds. However, my pool participants repeatedly asked for some kind of reward for picking underdogs, so I eventually caved in. After a bunch of number crunching, I decided that seed# x round# fit in very nicely with the Fibonacci number scoring. Let's look at a couple of scenarios. Consider the 2006 tourney where George Mason went to the Final Four as an 11 seed, and Florida, a #1 seed, won the national championship. Anyone who picked Florida to go all the way would have been rewarded with 73 total points. Naturally, lots of people picked them as a champion since they were a top seed. Now, for George Mason....if you had picked them to go to the Final Four, you would have been rewarded with 128 points which is 1.75X the points you would have received for picking Florida as the champ. Considering that few 11 seeds make it to the Final Four, George Mason was a risky pick, and if you had made that pick it would have paid off accordingly. Now let's say someone picked all four 14 seeds just to try to rack up points early, and let's say that 2 of them win. That player would get 32 points - 16 for each team (2 standard + 14 seed). However, that person would lose 10 of those points right off the bat from the two 3 seeds that won, so his net gain is only 22 points. If either of those 3 seeds wins a second round game, he's out another 14 points for each. So, it clearly does not pay to go heavy on the low seeds to get the early points. Bottom line is you still have to pick winners, regardless of the scoring system that is in place."

Winning scores in the NCAA march madness tourney for the past 25 years? by Short and Sweet Q: help me please I need to know how to find out what the winning scores of the NCAA March Madness Tournament were for the last 25 years. It is for a math project.

A: This site has the scores of the NCAA March Madness finals back to 1933. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NCAA_Men%27s_Division_I_Basketball_Championship#Champions

What is ESPN's March Madness bracket scoring system? by Q: What is ESPN's March Madness bracket scoring system? I assume it's a basic point system. I can't seem to find it on their website. Any help?

Were can I find a March Madness bracket with the actual game scores? by Y Power Q: I am doing "Math Madness" in school and I need to find a bracket with the scores on it for example...... in Round 1 it was Louisville 74-54 Siena 74-72. Thanks for the help!

A: Go here http://tournament.fantasysports.yahoo.com/t1/220285

NCAA Tournament(March Madness) scores? by Q: is there a way to have the scores of every game delivered to your phone?

march madness scores on my phone? by markprior22 Q: when I go to look at the march madness schedule on my cingular phone it shows games but not all the games why does it leave out some of the games. is there a better alternative for me to checking scores on my phone when im not watching on t.v like is there a place that will text me up to the minute scoring or can I download something on my phone to get live scoring

A: too much space probobly

Images
Videos
2012 March Madness Scores and Updates PT.1 News for March Madness First Four,NIT Scores & NBA Scores: 3/14/12, Vol. 98, 1st Edition March Madness,Men & Women's NIT & NBA scores, Mike D'Antoni, Dwight Howard: 3/15, Vol. 99, 1st Edt'n 2010 NCAA Basketball March Madness Scores and Results [HD] Assault Cube Map (MARCH MADNESS) a level design tutorial Spencer Skeleton Fakes Dude Out 4 Times & Scores w/ 1 Second Left Sierra Acura - March Madness Month GH3PC - Madness March 125% FC (READ THE DESCRIPTION) NCAA Tournament Rack-et! Wilt Chamberlain sets an arena record @ Oklahoma NCAA 1957 Black Ops: My Best Score Ever - Part 2 (238-7) NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament 2nd round scores and results 2011 'LinSanity' is For Real...Knicks, Heat, & OKC Highlights 2/19/12 : Sportstalk LL March Madness - Anthony scores and DUDE! March Madness Begins LL March Madness - Josh shoots and scores! March Madness Top 5 March Madness Moments - Must-See NCAA Bracket Update 2010 March Madness Basketball Tournament Final Scores Update BYU's Jimmer Fredette scores 49 points against Arizona NBA Game of the Week!! NCAAB Tourney Picks!!! Triumphal March (trio) Verdi - live video/audio score sample LL March Madness - Greg shoots and scores! NEW MEXICO LOBOS // MARCH MADNESS 2012 // NCAA TOURNAMENT TEAM REPORT 360 Degree Snooping Protection During March Madness Heat vs Lakers COMPLETE HIGHLIGHTS March 4th 2012 ll Recap ll 3.4.2012 [NBA] HD [3.24.11] Chandler Parsons - 16 Points Vs BYU (Complete Highlights) Harrison Barnes Scores 40 NCAA Bracket Update 2010 - NCAA March Madness Scores and Results Soquel vs Menlo CCS DIV SemiFinals 2/28/12 Claire - Motown Madness 2012 (Level 7) FIFA 12 EMILE HESKEY SCORES 5!!! ... by FIFA12 MADNESS NHL Recap March 1 2012 Watch March Madness 2010 Scores and Results (Video Update) Rakoczy March - live video/audio score sample HIGUAIN GOAL REAL MADRID 1-0 CSKA MOSCOW 14 MARCH 2012 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE UCONN Huskies +2.5 Bet it NOW! Pomp and Circumstance March no.1 - live video/audio score sample NBA | Bobcats vs Rockets - Highlights (15 March 2012) Game Recap (theiammike123) Audio Demos 02: DRAMA Scores 63% Last 2 days. NBA Game of the Month Sunday, NHL Game of the Week Today!!! Sporting News NCAA Basketball Android App Walkthrough 4-2 Yesterday, 9-2 overall L2Days!!!!! Huge Play in NBA,NHL Today! NCAA Basketball Tournament 2010 Scores and Results NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament Elite 8 scores and results 2011 Ohio Christian University - Final Four 2012 Demonte Harper game winning shot 2011 NCAA March Madness Louisville vs Morehead St CBS/Turner score NCAA Hoops Tourney. Hulu paywall? TV Industry News 4.23.10 Mite Madness day 1 of 2, Ani scores during a scrum and assists on another (March 2011) - MVI 5104 2012 Northeast Conference (NEC) Tournament Preview
© Opinion.li - Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Help & Contact Last update : 2014-11-25 00:20:31